Delia Suits Up- combo graphic.png

If you had one day to rewrite the rules you live by, would you? Delia Reese takes the financial world by storm in this breakout novel that’s 13 Going on 30 meets She’s the Man.

Just once, Delia Reese wants to be the one calling the shots—not the one waiting to be called. Despite her stellar resume, hiring managers at the big banks won’t give her a chance.

Following yet another failed interview, Delia commiserates with her roommates and drunkenly finds herself wishing she had the advantages that come with being a man. If society wasn’t locked into gender roles, she’d be climbing the corporate ladder in designer heels with no apologies. By morning, her mirror reflects a surprising makeover.

Now that the world sees her as a man, Delia’s determined to double down on society’s double standards. With a smart suit and powerfully pink necktie, she hits New York’s financial district with a big gamble in mind.

 

PRAISE FOR DELIA SUITS UP

“In Delia Suits Up, her ‘Wall Street’ meets ‘Freaky Friday’ experience forces Delia to rethink everything that she values in life, and puts a whole new spin on girl power.”—kc dyer, author of Eighty Days to Elsewhere

“A delightfully fun yet thought-provoking page-turner. Ms. Aksel delivers a smart, sexy tale of a woman determined to smash the glass ceiling who discovers that sometimes the most courageous thing you can be is yourself.”—Melanie Summers, bestselling author of The Royal Treatment

“Delia Suits Up is a hilarious, laugh-out-loud, thoroughly entertaining story from the first page to the last.” —Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


“A clever and funny first-person ‘I woke up like this!’ novel…Delia’s experiences as a man in the workplace are thought-provoking.”—Library Journal

“See life through a different lens in this thought-provoking, creatively told skewering of societal norms—perfect for fans of Freaky Friday and She’s the Man.”—Julie Valerie, bestselling author of Holly Banks Full of Angst

“Delia Suits Up is warm, witty, and absolutely wonderful. A winner.”—Meredith Schorr, author of As Seen On TV

“A funny take on gender roles and how society sees them, this is a humorous look at the world of finance, women in business and especially in male-dominated fields.”—Parkersburg News and Sentinel

“A quick, easy summer escape.”—Booklist

IMG_1458.JPG
IMG_1157_jpg.JPG
DeliaSuitsUp_SocialShare 2.jpg
DSU_Helena Hunting (1).jpg